Gus Gus - Mexico (CD)

  • Sale
  • Regular price € 27.90

Gus Gus - Mexico

The Icelandic group have been around for a while now, first debuting on 4AD before becoming steadily more electronic.  Now, following 2011's Arabian Horse, Birgir Thorarinsson, Daníel Ágúst, Högni Egilsson and Stephan Stephensen are returning with Mexico, which a press release describes as being infused "with the same luster as their earlier work, but... with the snappiness and intricate production values needed for contemporary debauchery." It goes onto say that the album draws influence from '80s synth pop, UK garage and '90s trance, and, in keeping with the vocal-heavy direction of recent records.


01. Obnoxiously Sexual
02. Another Life
03. Sustain
04. Crossfade
05. Airwaves
06. God-Application
07. This Is Not The First Time
08. Mexico
09. This Is What You Get When You Mess With Love

More Gus Gus albums

Gus Gus - Arabian Horse
Gus Gus - 24/7